How We Work

The IDEA League shares best practice at all levels. We continuously learn from each other, benchmark and share intelligence. The areas of cooperation include Education, Research and Innovation. Currently, the IDEA League has over twenty working groups ranging from strategic committees to ad-hoc groups dealing with short term issues.


The Board of Rectors

The Board of Rectors is the decision-making body, which meets twice a year to develop our strategic plans. The Board of Rectors comprises the heads of the five universities and their deputies.

From January 2018 to December 2019 Professor Ferruccio Resta, the Rector of Politecnico di Milano, serves as the President of the IDEA League.


The Operations Board

The Operational Board meets every eight weeks to further refine our strategic plans and to set priorities for action. The Operational Board also meets twice a year with the Board of Rectors for a Joint Boards Meeting.

From January 2018 to December 2019 Professor Stefano Ronchi and Mrs. Dora Longoni of Politecnico di Milano, co-chair the Operational Board of the IDEA League.



The Secretary General

The Secretary General manages and coordinates all activities of the League. Presently, the Secretary General is Dr. J. Leslie Zachariah-Wolff. The IDEA League’s secretariat, known as the IDEA League Office, is currently based at the TU Delft in The Netherlands.


Comments are closed.